Draft PlanExtract of Draft Policies Pre Submission Plan

Sustainable Appraisal Document

Supporting DocumentsSurvey report 2016 Scoping Report Green Spaces Report Design Principles Building Development

Resident Consultation BridlewaysCycling and Walking Footpaths Extend WICraft Club Luncheon Club Herstmonceux School Youth GroupCubs Scouts Guides

Business Business Workshop Business Association Constitution

Steering GroupRegister of Members Interests Steering Group Members


Neighbourhood Plan 2016 to 2017


Neighbourhood Plan update - January 2017

  1. Herstmonceux Parish Council Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group continued the preparation of a Neighbourhood Plan for Herstmonceux Parish during 2016, supported by a team of professional advisors from Action in rural Sussex.

The schedule for the next stages of the Plan are as follows:

  1. From 20 March 2017, comments on the Plan should be sent to Mrs Janet McInnes at nplan@herstmonceuxparish.org.uk or to Neighbourhood Plan Consultation, the Parish Office, Gardner Street, Herstmonceux, East Sussex BN27 4LG

  1. The comments will be analysed by the professional advisors from Action in rural Sussex and a report will be presented to the Steering Group by 19 May 2017.

  1. The Steering Group will review the Action in rural Sussex Report on the consultation replies and discuss whether any changes to the Plan are required.

  1. A final Plan will be presented to Herstmonceux Parish Council for their approval at the Full Council Meeting to be held on Monday 20 June 2017.

  1. The Plan will then be sent to Wealden District Council who will arrange for it to be examined by an Independent Examiner.

  1.  Following the independent examination, Wealden District Council will arrange for a referendum in the parish on the Plan. If the Plan receives approval from over 50% of those parishioners voting, it will become a Statutory Planning Document and form part of the planning regulations used by Wealden District Council when it considers any planning applications in Herstmonceux Parish.

For more information about the schedule, please contact Mrs Janet McInnes, Clerk to the Steering Group.

Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Members 2016

Councillor Stephen Nash – Chairman
Councillor Jenny Alder
Councillor Jo Angear
Councillor Angela Ashley
Councillor Malcolm Bradshaw
Councillor Heather Kenward
Councillor Ian Stewart